Alberta Team Handball (ATHF) is pleased to announce the nomination process for Player of the Year for 2019 in four categories: Senior Men, Women, 21-U Men and Women, 18 Under boys 18 Under Girls, 16-Under Boys and 16-Under



  • Player must have Played High School or Jr High School if applicable

  •  Played on an Alberta Program in 2019,

  • Played in the ATHL


Please note that nomination  are to be sent to the ATHF office by Email, NO LATER THAN the close of business on November 15th 2019  to be considered as valid with a description of their accomplishments.  Nominations are to also include a  photo of the respective nominee playing or head shot.  Nominations can be sent electronically to  

The Selection Committee will consist of the following individuals:

Sr Category- Tyrell Johnston, Mike Nahmiash, 

Jr Category- Mark Gordulic, Mike Nahmiash, Tyrell Johnston,

18-U category- Darcy McQuillian, Mark Gordulic, Wilson Sterling, Mike Nahmiash, Chelsea Antonio

16-U Category- Chelsea Antonio, Wilson Sterling, Faith Goodkey, Mike Nahmiash, Darcy Mcquillian, 


Each Player will receive Player of the Year Plaque plus a gift


  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon